Favourite Date Night Restaurant… Ever!


So me and my boyfriend have found the greatest date night restaurant in the UK! Me and Jake always look going out for food and trying new places, but this has to be the best place we’ve been to!

This Valentines Day just gone, he surprised me with this gorgeous meal. The atmosphere was so fun and lively, and the staff were very welcoming.

The waiter made some recommendations of what is the best on the menu and we took them, best decision to listen to him, I must say! Food was quite pricey, but sooo worth the money!

Our starters were Grissini & Parma ham, which was the Italian bread sticks wrapped in parma ham with a creamy pesto dip. The other starter we had was garlic bread with potato, rosemary & mascarpone cheese, I’ve never tasted anything like this! The starters were so fresh, I would recommend these starters if you were to go.

For our mains we decided to get the same dish, I have told you before he copies off everything I get! We chose linguine with seafood, it is was wild red prawn, Scottish langoustine, mussels clams, calamari, tomato and chilli.This meal was so beautiful, yes it had the biggest kick to it if you crunched on a chilli, I’m not a chilli fan myself, but it was so worth the occasional mouth burn. I’ve never had anything so fresh and beautiful in my whole 21 years.

 

You must, and I mean MUST! Visit Gino’s Restaurant. It’s just a must.

 

Leave a Reply

